2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001, 2000, 1999, 1998, 1997

 

09.11.2001 - 22.12.2001, Karlsruhe

Silke Wagner

 

In her second exhibition in our gallery Silke Wagner shows a summary of her one year long project “sidewalk”. The focus of this project is a VW-van that Silke Wagner purchased at the beginning of 2001. The van was used in different cities by local socio-political groups. Silke Wagner put her exhibition budget to the disposal of these groups. Part of the budget was used for the production of hand-outs, project newspapers, brochures, stickers etc. The first mission for the van took place within the exhibition “Plug-in. Unity and mobility” in the state museum of Münster. The van was lent to the anti-fascist / anti-racist group, -www.aktion-fluchtwagen.de- for their work. In cooperation with Silke Wagner various projects in public were planned and implemented. The second station was the exhibition “Arbeit. Essen. Angst.” ( Work. Food. Fear.) in the “Kokerei. Zollverein/Zeitgenössische Kunst und Kritk”, a forum for art in Essen. In cooperation with the group „Unabhängige Antifa Aktiv“ ( Independent Antifascists Active) different initiatives took place: “Reclaim the Streets”, “Football against Residency Constraints”, “Wat sehn – Wat tun” (See Something – Do Something). The third project “kein mensch ist illegal-Hanau” (nobody is illegal - Hanau) took place in Frankfurt/Main. The van was repainted to resemble a Lufthansa van marked with the words “Deportation Class”. Later different events were carried out in the bus, focussing on the deportation of refugees by the German airline Lufthansa.

In the exhibition Silke Wagner now shows a summary of these happenings. Next to a slide show concerning the process of varnishing the bus, there will be bags containing documentation of the individual stations. In these bags there are project information, foto-documentation, stickers, etc. In two further pieces “HERE WE GO” and “AMNESTY.ANAR.ASFALTER.FRIEDENSBÜRO.MAIZ”, Silke Wagner comments on the projects that took place this year in Frankfurt and Salzburg.

 

1 of 2, back - next

 

S.W.R1: AMNESTY·ANAR·ASFALTER·FRIEDENSBÜRO·MAIZ, 2001, Wood box 50 x 50 x 50 cm, Pencils, 12 posters, 3 newspapers,Information material, 31 photos each 20 x 30 cm and 20 x 20 cm, Publication Volxhochschule, Informationen about the project


S.W.R1: AMNESTY·ANAR·ASFALTER·FRIEDENSBÜRO·MAIZ, 2001, Wood box 50 x 50 x 50 cm, Pencils, 12 posters, 3 newspapers,Information material, 31 photos each 20 x 30 cm and 20 x 20 cm, Publication Volxhochschule, Informationen about the project

2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001, 2000, 1999, 1998, 1997

 

09.11.2001 - 22.12.2001, Karlsruhe

Silke Wagner

 

In ihrer zweiten Ausstellung in unserer Galerie zeigt Silke Wager eine Zusammenfassung ihres nun mehr einjährigen Projektes "bürgersteig". Im Mittelpunkt dieses Projektes steht ein VW-Bus, den Silke Wagner Anfang 2001 erworben hat. Der Wagen wurde in unterschiedlichen Städten mit jeweils ortsansässigen gesellschaftspolitisch arbeitenden Gruppen eingesetzt. Dabei stellte Silke Wagner ihren Ausstellungsetat den Gruppen für das Busprojekt zur Verfügung. Ein Teil des Budgets wurde für die Produktion von Flyern, Projektzeitungen, Infoheften, Aufklebern, etc. verwendet. Der erste Einsatz dieses Fahrzeuges fand zur Ausstellung „Plug-In. Einheit und Mobilität“ im Landesmuseum Münster statt. Der Kleinbus wurde während der Ausstellungsdauer einer antifaschistischen/antirassistischen Gruppe, - www.aktion-fluchtwagen.de - aus Münster für Ihre Arbeit übergeben. In Zusammenarbeit mit Silke Wagner wurden verschiedene Aktionen im öffentlichen Raum geplant und durchgeführt. Zweite Station war die Ausstellung "Arbeit Essen Angst" in der Kokerei Zollverein/Zeitgenössische Kunst und Kritik in Essen. Mit der Gruppe "Unabhängige Antifa Aktiv" wurden unter anderem folgende Aktionen durchgeführt: "Reclaim the Streets", "Fußball gegen Residenzpflicht", "Wat sehn-Wat tun". Die dritte und letzte Aktion "kein mensch ist illegal–Hanau" fand in Frankfurt am Main statt. Der Bus wurde zu einem "Lufthansafahrzeug" umlackiert und mit der Aufschrift "Deportation Class" versehen. Später fanden mit diesem Fahrzeug verschiedene Aktionen statt, die die Abschiebungen in Flugzeugen der "Lufthansa" thematisierten.
In der Ausstellung zeigt Silke Wagner nun eine Zusammenfassung dieser Aktionen. Neben einer Diainstallation, die die Umlackierung des Buses zeigt, werden Taschen zu sehen sein, die Dokumentationen der einzelnen Stationen enthalten. In diesen Taschen sind Drucksachen, Informationen zum Projekt , Fotodokumentationen, Aufkleber, etc. In zwei weiteren Arbeiten „HERE WE GO“ und „S.W.R1: AMNESTY.ANAR.ASFALTER.FRIEDENSBÜRO.MAIZ“ dokumentiert Silke Wagner Projekte, die in diesem Jahr in Frankfurt und Salzburg stattfanden.

 

1 von 2, zurück - weiter

 

S.W.R1: AMNESTY·ANAR·ASFALTER·FRIEDENSBÜRO·MAIZ, 2001, Wood box 50 x 50 x 50 cm, Pencils, 12 posters, 3 newspapers,Information material, 31 photos each 20 x 30 cm and 20 x 20 cm, Publication Volxhochschule, Informationen about the project


S.W.R1: AMNESTY·ANAR·ASFALTER·FRIEDENSBÜRO·MAIZ, 2001, Wood box 50 x 50 x 50 cm, Pencils, 12 posters, 3 newspapers,Information material, 31 photos each 20 x 30 cm and 20 x 20 cm, Publication Volxhochschule, Informationen about the project